Home » Book Stuff » Epic Quote of the Day: George R.R. Martin

Epic Quote of the Day: George R.R. Martin

Alright so as I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I’m trying to power through George R.R. Martin’s epic fantasy series A Song of Ice and Fire. I gave myself 3 weeks to finish the last three books…and 2 weeks later I just finished A Storm of Swords. I may have underestimated just how much time it takes to read these books (just a bit). But I have finished A Storm of Swords, and for all you Game of Thrones fans who have been on the fence about reading the books in addition to watching the HBO series, get off the fence and go read the books. They’re worth it, even if they are monstrously long (Martin reeallyyy needs to get a more cut-happy editor…). And season 4 of the show is going to be intense. That’s all I’m going to say.

Anywho, because I’m still more than a little bit obsessed with these books right now, I’ve decided to throw in a quick and fun (yet also serious) Epic Quote of the Day by Martin himself before I go back to reading the last two books at breakneck speed. Enjoy!

nu2Mipb

2 thoughts on “Epic Quote of the Day: George R.R. Martin

  1. Pingback: Zimmy Sunday #3: The Zimfather | The Bewildered 20-Something Writer

  2. Pingback: A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire #1) by George R.R. Martin | She Reviews Everything

Leave a Reply

