Home » Book Stuff » Double Video Find of the Day: Game of Thrones-1995 Style & Game of Hearts

Double Video Find of the Day: Game of Thrones-1995 Style & Game of Hearts

Well, I finished A Feast For Crows, and all I’ll say is this: FINALLY. Even though it was a good 200 pages shorter than A Storm of Swords, it felt like it took forever and a day to get to the last page. To make matters worse, when I did finally get to that last page instead of having the same “oh my god WHAT?! NO WAY!” response I had with A Storm of Swords, I just went “…huh?” I’m sure it will all play out later in the series, and there was a satisfying moment several chapters earlier, but overall I was underwhelmed. That said, I have heard very good things about A Dance With Dragons, so I’m eager to shake off the disappointment I’m feeling right now with A Feast For Crows and get cracking on that one!

Anywho, even though I’m more than a little disappointed with this book, I do still love the series, so in honor of Game of Thrones I have not one, but *two* very, very funny videos re-imagining Game of Thrones as a 90s TV show and as a romantic comedy, respectively. Each is quite short, so be sure to check them both out. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

