Home » Book Stuff » Midweek Cuteness: Dogs Reading

Midweek Cuteness: Dogs Reading

18293775

As you know, dear reader, I have been doing a *lot* of reading this past week and a half in order to prep for NaNoWriMo and get myself into the psychopathic mindset. I’m two books down–I finished Perfume and No Country For Old Men on Monday–with at least three more to go; I am now substituting In Cold Blood (which I have once again failed to take any interest in) with Confessions of a Sociopath. And thus far, Zim has been my constant reading companion.

IMG_6304

I gave him The Lowland to read and told him to report back to me about it while I finish my prep reading

Since Zim “reading” has been so cute for me to look at while I’m working, I decided to compile a little gallery of pictures of dogs reading for you, dear reader, with a fun little meme treat at the very end. After all, who doesn’t need a little bit more cuteness on their Wednesdays?

Dog in Book

dog reading book

37. Wiener Dogs Reading Books - Scarlet reading Nova's Imaginary Girls by czilka

1. Dog reading a book by Margaret Konikkara

14. The Reading Dog by doggenhaus

23. Read A Good Book by Bonnie Manning

image

reading-with-a-dog

frabz-I-Have-no-Idea-What-Im-Doing-9cb472

7 thoughts on “Midweek Cuteness: Dogs Reading

    • If you liked this, you’re in for a treat the next few weeks. I did a whole series of these over the weekend, and I’ll be putting them out incrementally over the next month and a half 🙂

  1. Pingback: Midweek Cuteness: Cats Reading | The Bewildered 20-Something Writer

  2. Nice to see this today. My puppy nephew is coming to stay with me for a couple of days, and I’m very excited!

    • Aww yay! Puppies are the best 🙂 You should give him a book to read then snap a picture 😉

  3. Pingback: Midweek Cuteness: Dogs Reading 2.0 | The Bewildered 20-Something Writer

  4. Pingback: Midweek Cuteness: Animals Reading | The Bewildered 20-Something Writer

Leave a Reply

