Home » Comics » Get Fuzzy: Satchel Writes a Technically Perfect Haiku

Get Fuzzy: Satchel Writes a Technically Perfect Haiku

There is only about a week and a half left before November 1st, dear readers, which means it’s getting down to the wire with NaNoWriMo prep, which means yours truly is starting to feel the pressure. So, in order to avoid feeling any more overwhelmed than I already do, here is a little comic relief in the form of Satchel reading his technically perfect haiku.

Maybe my 50,000 words can be numbers too? You know, first word is one, second word is two, fifty thousandth word is fifty thousand. You can write a novel like that as long as you label it post modern, right?

get-fuzzy-haiku1

6 thoughts on “Get Fuzzy: Satchel Writes a Technically Perfect Haiku

  1. You know, that would certainly be a good way to cheat your way to fifty thousand. I’ve been reading the NaNo forums and I’ve seen a lot of cheating tactics 😛 Actually, I think I get more and more excited the closer it gets. I just want to start writing it already.

    • Haha I’ll bet! And me too! I might have to cheat and start a few days early anyway, just because I’ll be in LA for a wedding for 3 days at the end of November and that’ll cut into my writing time. I’m doing NaNo just to finish my novel, though, not to prove that I can do 50k in a month, so I’m okay with starting a bit early if I can wrap up my prep work early 😛

      • Oh it’s the same for me. I’ve been working on this novel for about 2 years now and it means a lot to me. I’ve just never made it through writing it completely. So, NaNo is giving me a reason to just finally do it. I don’t think anyone would fault you for starting early.

Leave a Reply

