Home » Employment Stuff » Publication Rights for Freelance Writers

Publication Rights for Freelance Writers

Dear readers, I’m afraid I’m still trapped in the special circle of hell known as job hunting. It’s a hard market out there for a bewildered 20-something writer! Many of the jobs I’ve come across have been freelance writing gigs for startups and blogs, which got me wondering about what rights I have regarding any content I’d publish doing these jobs. So I did a little digging and found this nifty little infographic over at freelancewriting.com by Brian Scott that I found extremely helpful. Seeing as I’m sure at least a handful of you, dear readers, have considered doing or even done freelance writing work, I figured I’d share the knowledge and pass this on. Enjoy, and if any of you with experience in this line of work have any input on the information here, please write me and let me know!

4 thoughts on “Publication Rights for Freelance Writers

  1. Pingback: What kind of money can you make as a article writer | Start Your First Book

  2. Every day, I get Brian Scott’s list of freelance opportunities. He’s very helpful.

    Thanks for posting this. I hadn’t seen it on his site yet. Very helpful

Leave a Reply

